Editorial Team

Pradip Raj Sharma 
(Chairman & Campus Chief)
Tribhuvan University
IAAS, Prithu Technical College
Lamahi, Dang, Nepal
Email: ptc.iaas@gmail.com

Jiban Shrestha, PhD  
Senior Researcher/ Scientist-2 
Nepal Agricultural Research Council
National Plant Breeding and Genetics Research Center
Khumaltar, Lalitpur, Nepal
Email: jibshrestha@gmail.com

Managing Editor
Subash Subedi, Ph.D
Managing Editor
Senior Scientist (Plant Pathology)
Nepal Agricultural Research Council
National Maize Research Program
Rampur, Chitwan, Nepal
Email: subedi.subash1@gmail.com

Editorial Members
Krishna Prasad Timsina, PhD
Senior Scientist (Agricultural Economics)
Nepal Agricultural Research Council  
SARPOD, Khumaltar, Nepal
Email: krishnatimsina2000@gmail.com

Neena Amatya Gorkhali, PhD
Senior Scientist
Animal Breeding Division, NARC
Khumaltar, Lalitpur, Nepal
Email: neenagorkhali@hotmail.com

Gopal Dixit, PhD 
Head, Department of Botany
Centre of Research in Ethnobotany
Upadhi PG College (MJP Rohilkhand University)
Pilibhit-262001, UP, India
Email: gopaldixit2k@yahoo.com

Hem Raj Bhandari, PhD 
Scientist (Plant Breeder), Central Seed Research
Station for Jute and Allied Fibres (CSRSJAF), ICAR
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Email: hempbg@gmail.com

Mohan Varghese, PhD
Principal Scientist (Silviculture)
ITC Life Sciences and Technology Centre
Peenya Industrial Area, Phase 1,Bangalore - 560 058, India
Email: mvarghese1@rediffmail.com

Sabir Hussain Shah, PhD
Assistant Professor (Agronomy)
Department of Agricultural Sciences, Faculty of Sciences
Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Email: sabir.hussain@aiou.edu.pk 

Yuga Nath Ghimire, PhD

Senior Scientist (Agricultural Economics)                                                                                                                                       

Nepal Agricultural Research Council                                                                                                                                           

National Agricultural Policy Research Centre

Khumaltar, Nepal                                                                                                                                                 

Email: ynghimire@gmail.com

Rima Devi Shrestha, PhD
Epidemiologist, One health and infectious disease Specialist
Postdoctoral Scholar at One Health Institute
UC Davis, California, USA
Email: rdshrest@gmail.com

Saraswati Neupane, PhD (Entomology)
Senior Scientist, Nepal Agricultural Research Council
National Maize Research Program
Rampur, Chitwan, Nepal
Email: sarusanu2017@gmail.com

Journal Advisory Committee Members
Krishna Aryal
Asst Professor
Tribhuvan University, Prithu Technical College, Deukhuri, Dang, Nepal
Email: krish.aryal2014@gmail.com

Rameshwor Pudasaini
Assistant Professor
Department of Entomology, Tribhuvan University
Institute of Agriculture and Animal Science Kathmandu, Nepal
Email: rameshwor.ent@gmail.com

Pradip Raj Poudel
Asst. Campus Chief (2018)
Tribhuvan University IAAS
Prithu Technical College Lamahi, Dang, Nepal
Email: pdp.rajpoudel@gmail.com

Basistha Acharya
Nepal Agricultural Research Council
Regional Agricultural Research Station Khajur, Banke, Nepal
Email: basisthacharya1@gmail.com

Subarna Sharma, PhD
Scholar Assistant Professor
Department of Plant Breeding, Tribhuvan University
Institute of Agriculture and Animal Science Lamjung Campus, Lamjung, Nepal
Email: subarnaplantbreeding@gmail.com

Dr. Basant Acharya
Asst. Professor Far Western University
Faculty of Agriculture Sciences
Tikapur, Kailali
Email: basantacharya@gmail.com

Call for reviewers and editors for “Journal of Agriculture and Natural Resources”
Criteria to be editors and reviewers of JANR Journal;

  1. Should a PhD degree (for editors) and Master degree (for reviewers) in the relevant subject
  2. Must have good publication record
  3. Should hold some academic position in Universities, Research Institution or other such organization

If you are interested to be member and work as reviewers and editors of “Journal of Agriculture and Natural Resources”, kindly submit your cover letter along with your CV to: ptc.iaas@gmail.com, jibshrestha@gmail.com